Financial slave system

I am a slave of twenty-first century,

My financial condition isn’t good,

Not having enough money to survive in this world,

So I choose to become a slave,

And work under someone by sacrifice my freedom,

Now I’m just like a bird with wings, but I can’t fly in sky,

Because my feet clutch with a chain, 

The chain of money to which I can’t break . . .

I’m a slave of this financial slave system,

I’m the man, who wants to be a writer,

Write some beautiful stories,

But I lost my precious time to get some money,

Now I’m an obedient slave, 

who can die for my company,

But for my master, I’m just a man, who works for him,

To him, he can  fire any time . ..

Yes, I am a slave of twenty-first century,

Who has no personal life,

Even it’s my duty to attend the Sunday meeting,

Celebrating birthday of my company proudly,

I’m the one, who must have to fulfil the target,

Who must have to keep the boss happy,

Otherwise I can’t be a slave,

Senior slave will fire me proudly . . .

Leave a Reply

