First Love of a Girl

He stands always outside the college,

only got a glimpse on mine,

without exchange a word followed behind me,

My friends told that he loved me,

But why he couldn’t even try to talk with me?

Six months passed still I didn’t even know his name,

But inside my heart

his innocence created some space,

without my knowledge!

He always wore a red colour shirt,

formal and properly ironed,

combed his hair with oil and gel

like he had interview which he must be attend.

One rainy day,

I was going to college,

in way I found him stood under a tree and waited.

To give him a chance,

 I stopped myself.

I was nervous,

still went and stood his beside under the tree

hoping and praying to God to give him courage.

 His hands were quivered,

In cold or because of nervousness

I don’t know,

still he managed to say ‘hi’.

I couldn’t believe my ear

but I said ‘hi’ in return.

“I am Samar’ he said

after just formal introduction

he asked me my phone number.

I thought a while

but gave my phone number in a paper.

I waited for three days,

he didn’t phone me back,

not even come to college.

I was felt humiliated,

Was it just a game for him

to get my attention?

was he ever love me?

Or something bad happening with him.

I sobbed, couldn’t sleep, couldn’t eat

Might be I made a mistake

I mustn’t be fall in love with that random guy.

Next day, suddenly,

Samir entered inside the class

Looked at me with a big smile

Wearing a white dress,

looking handsome like always,

Smile brought in my face,

But I heard my best friend’s yelling

Samir disappeared like a smoke

I understood in was just my imagination.

‘Class is suspended,’ my friend told. ‘Let’s go home.’

‘Why?’

‘Because . . . Samir,

the boy who had a huge crush over you

died in a road accident.’

I was shocked

tear fell down from my eyes,

I wanted to see him for the last time,

So, I asked Samir’s address,

rode in bicycle, used my whole strength

but till I reached his body was brunt

  I couldn’t even see him for last time,

With him I panned my whole future…

I was broken down for some months,

It was taken much more time to recovered.

yes…

it was my first love

my Samar …

and he has taken a special place in my heart

ever and ever…

Leave a comment